Rolf Langebartels
Internetproject Soundbag

update from January 21st, 2016
Automatic Ukelele Orchestra
Photo and Sound: copyright by Paul Panhuysen
Loading the player ...

Sie müssen eine Internetverbindung haben.

Paul Panhuysen
Automatic Ukelele Orchestra
A group of six string instruments of the guitar family Ukelele are arranged as still life in Galerie Giannozzo Berlin, Germany. They are played by little electro motors. The instruments are tuned according to a certain system.
The motors generate gradually a stable pattern of movement, some of them play a repetitive melody, others create overtones. This work is realised in cooperation with Johan Goedhart.
The music was published 1986 (copyright) in Edition Giannozzo Berlin, Germany as audiocassette.
Further information about the work of Paul Panhuysen
SOUNDBAG is an internet project by Rolf Langebartels. A collection of items relating to Sound Art and Audio Art. Contributions are welcome. Please send them to the email address below.
| Deutsche Version | Top of SOUNDBAG